Use of License after upgrading

Abstract: Use of License after upgrading

Question:

I have just purchased an upgrade license, or I have just upgraded by using my Support and Maintenance (SA or Subscription) contract

Am I able to use both the older as well as the newer version?

Answer:

If you have received or purchased an Upgrade product, you can use both the Upgraded as well as the previous version(s).

However, you still own a single license, meaning for a single user.

So you cannot transfer the license to someone else, or allow a co-worker to continue to use the previous version(s).